Tuesday, 2 October 2012

News: Ravenstone - New Publishing Imprint for Children's and New Adult Young Fiction

Lupus Rex
                                               
Showcasing the very best in literature for the young, Ravenstone is a brand new publishing imprint bringing works of quality fiction to young readers around the world. 

Dedicated to highlighting works of genre-busting adventure and incisive and challenging writing, Ravenstone will publish one book a season and exists to highlight works of genre-busting adventure, and incisive and challenging writing. 

Ravenstone’s titles will be published in hardback, paperback and e-book formats in the US and the UK, allowing new generations of readers the chance to explore new worlds and new horizons.



Debut Title - 2013

The imprint’s launch title will be the beautiful debut novel Lupus Rex, by the high-profile musician and writer John Carter Cash. To be published in June 2013, Lupus Rex will have enormous appeal to children and older readers alike. This astonishing new tale is in the tradition of Watership Down, The Rats of Nimh, the Redwall series and Duncton Wood.
Isyl and Cormo are two quail who must risk their lives when they are driven from their home by the crows when the Murder fractures over the decision of who shall rule the Tree. The disorder this brings to the region comes to the attention of the wolf Asmod and he sees an opportunity to make himself King. To restore order the quails must venture far from their home to seek an audience with a potentially dangerous ally, the hawk Pitrin. As the forest trembles with the approach of Asmod’s army, the two quail will find themselves entangled in an epic struggle, as they fight to bring peace to the Field.
This is a major release from a debut imprint and Cash shows himself to be a beautiful writer in his first novel. With a stylish and classic cover by ‘Wicked’ series artist Douglas Smith, this tale of nature is full of strong characters and sets the bar very high for an emerging literary talent.

Post a Comment