Mr Ripley's Book Cover Wars Final Winner 2013/14 - Niel Bushnell - Timesmith


Mr Ripley's book cover wars has now come to a climatic end. After four exciting heats, we now have a worthy winner.......

As usual I would like to thank the many people who have supported the
 book cover wars. Although this idea is now in its fifth year I still find the whole process tremendously exciting! I hope that you too have had as much fun as I have - either as an observer or a contender.

Altogether 1,700 votes were cast over five weeks, which just highlights the passion that this competition generates. In the final there were 678 votes in total. An epic last minute battle saw only two votes stand between Roderick and Niel's respective book covers. However there can only be one winner. . . . . 

Book One: Niel Bushnell - Timesmith19428.61%28.61%
Book Two: Alexander Gordon Smith - The Fury
Book Three: Roderick Gordon & Brian Williams - Terminal
Book Four: Thomas Taylor - Dan and the Caverns of Bone
Book Five: Ian Johnstone - The Bell Between the Worlds

Without further ado I'd like to award the title of 'Mr Ripley's Book Cover Wars 2013/14' to . . . . . . .  Niel Bushnell for 'Timesmith'. 

Niel's book cover will be placed in the Ripley's Hall of Fame where it will accompany the following past winners:

2009/10 - Jon Mayhew 'Mortlock' 
2010/11 - Darren Shan 'Birth of a Killer' illustrated by David Wyatt
2011/12 - Curtis Jobling ''Werewolf: Shadow of the Hawk' illustrated by Andrew Farley
2012/13 - Thomas Taylor - Haunters illustrated by Steve Wells 
2013/14 - Niel Bushnell - Timesmith - illustrated by James Fraser & Kate Grove

The winner of the book competition is...... Karen Everitt. Congratulations to you - please get in touch with your postal details.