Monday, 19 December 2016


Here we go again....
Over the last four weeks, different authors and illustrators and publishers have battled for their book covers to be voted into the grand final. As a result, we now have five worthy winners who have the chance to be crowned with the title 'Mr Ripley's Enchanted book cover of the year'. So without any further waiting, let the final battle of Book Cover Wars commence . . . . 

A very big thanks to you the authors and illustrators who have got behind their book covers. 

As a voter, not only will you get the chance to choose your final favourite book cover, but you will also be in with the chance to win, A PROOF copy of Emily Barr - The One Memory of Flora Banks. 

If you are interested then all you need to do is:
  • Vote for your favourite book cover using the poll at the bottom of the page. 
  • Leave a comment through this post or poll 
  • Spread the word on social media Twitter/Facebook #BOOKCOVERWARS 
  • Sit back, watch the voting develop and wait to hear whether you've won (once the poll has closed). 
  • This poll will end midnight 27th December 2016 
So here are the five book covers to vote for:
Book One: Lucy Strange - The Secret of Nightingale Wood - Book Cover by - Helen Crawford-White - Published by Chicken House Ltd, Oct. 2016. 
Book Two: Alexander Gordon Smith - Book Cover by Andrew Arnold - The Devils's Engine: Hellfighters Bk2 - Published by Farrar, Straus and Giroux (November 1, 2016)

Book Three: Rob Lloyd Jones - Book Cover by Petur Antonsson - Jake Atlas and the Tomb of the Emerald Snake - Published by Walker Books (5. Jan 2017) 
Book Four:  Cameron McAllister - Book Cover artwork by Jeff Nentrup - The Demon Undertaker - Published by Corgi Children's (1 Sept. 2016) 
Book Five: Roderick Gordon - Summerhouse Land - Book Cover by Stanley Donwood - Published by Mathew & Son Limited -  (20 Jun. 2016) 

Happy Voting All!

No comments: