Monday, 21 May 2012

Michael Scott - The Enchantress: Book 6 (The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel)

                                            book cover of 

The Enchantress 

 (Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel, book 6)

by

Michael Scott


The truth: Nicholas Flamel was born in Paris on September 28, 1330. Nearly 700 years later, he is acknowledged as the greatest Alchemyst of his day. It is said that he discovered the secret of eternal life. The records show that he died in 1418. But his tomb is empty. 

The legend: Nicholas Flamel lives. But only because he has been making the elixir of life for centuries. The secret of eternal life is hidden within the book he protects - the Book of Abraham the Mage. It's the most powerful book that has ever existed. In the wrong hands, it will destroy the world. That's exactly what Dr. John Dee plans to do when he steals it. Humankind won't know what's happening until it is too late. And if the prophecy is right, twins Sophie and Josh Newman are the only ones with the power to save the world as we know it.

In The Enchantress, the sixth and final book in the series, the twins of prophecy have been split. Nicholas Flamel is near death, and John Dee has the swords of power. The future of the human race lies in the balance - how will the legend end?

The first five books in Michael Scott's six-part epic fantasy series, The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel , have all been New York Times bestsellers, and they are perfect for fans of Harry Potter or Percy Jackson.The Enchantress is the sixth and final book in the series.


Published by Doubleday Childrens (24 May 2012)
Post a Comment